Afro Quarantine Festival

“We need Afrocentric solutions for Covid-19…We need a comprehensive Afrocentric response” – Seun Kuti @bigbirdkuti AFRO QUARANTINE FEST

About this Event

Afro Dance Workshops for the culture. Many styles. One Africa.

Dance Workshops Schedule:

Byb – Afro Dance | Apr 4, 2020 | 10:00 PST |13:00 EST

Ejay – AfroFunk | Apr 4, 2020 | 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST

Philip – Afro Gospel | Apr 5, 2020 | 14:00 PST |17:00 EST

Tango Leadaz – Dancehall | Apr 6, 2020 |16:00 PST | 19:00 EST

Mr. Shawtyme – Afro Dance| Apr 7, 2020 |17:00 PST | 20:00 EST

Shemica – Caliwynd | Apr 8, 2020 |17:00 PST | 20:00 EST

Chiluba – Afro Dance |Apr 8, 2020 | 9:00 PST |12:00 EST |19:00 GMT +3

Sayrah – Afro Dance | Apr 11, 2020 | 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST

Roshonda – Afro House | Apr 12, 2020 | 14:00 PST |17:00 EST

NOTE: More workshops will be added.

These are online workshops, you will get the link/code to the video a few minutes before the workshop you sign up for.

These dance workshops are presented as part of Afro Quarantine Festival.

Afro Quarantine Festival: A Virtual Pan-African Multidisciplinary Festival celebrating and highlighting artists of African descent from all over the world who have been affected by the need for social distancing due to the spread of #covid19 aka #coronavirus.

Beginning Friday April 3, 2020 Afro Quarantine Fest will feature virtual performances, dance workshops, live art-making sessions and more from Artists of African descent all over the world.

Now this is one thing you can SHARE SPREAD SHARE SPREAD

JOIN THE MOVEMENT

Are you an artist of African Descent? We invite you to submit your work to be featured as part of the Afro Quarantine Fest. Music, Dance, Visual Arts, Lifestyle & Culture. Virtual Performances, Workshops, Interactive activities and more

For More Info Visit

www.afrourbansociety.com/aqfcall

#aqf2020 #afroquarantinefest #aqf #africanquarantine

Date

19 Mai 2020 - 30 Juin 2020
Ongoing...

Heure

All Day

Plus d'Infos

Lire la suite

Lieu

En ligne
S'INSCRIRE